When you log into your account and Snapchat tells you, “We can no longer pull your Stories – your account is inactive.” Do you get a question in your mind does Snapchat delete inactive accounts? That is maybe your account has been deleted. Does Snapchat delete the accounts of users who haven’t used them in a while? Do you want to know if there’s any way to stop Snapchat from deleting an inactive account? Read on to find a lot of answers in this regard. So, let’s get started right away!
Want to know why does Snapchat say, “Your account does not exist”? Read this to find out!! ~~> ~~>
Does Snapchat Delete Inactive Accounts ~~>
Snapchat doesn’t delete inactive accounts, but there’s a time limit: after about thirty(30) days of inactivity on the app, your account is no longer accessible without being logged in. On that note, let’s take into account some other questions.
Snapchat rarely deletes accounts. The only time they delete your Snapchat account is when you:
- Ask for it.
- Your account is in suspension.
Note, there are two reasons why it’s a good thing Snapchat doesn’t automatically delete inactive accounts:
- You can log in and continue using the same account indefinitely;
- There’s no way for anyone, including Snapchat, to know how much time has passed since you last logged in.
- If you don’t use your account, nothing happens… Until you decide otherwise.
Want to know about your Snapchat History logs? Here you go!! ~~> ~~>
Why doesn’t Snapchat delete accounts automatically? ~~>
There you’ve it! Maybe it’s because millions of active users are running more photos per second through their servers. It could be because it would be nearly impossible – or at least very expensive – to automate this feature. Or maybe it’s just too much of a hassle for them to do it routinely. Whatever the reason, it’s wise to do so. It’s nice when your account doesn’t disappear just because you haven’t logged in for a few months.
How many days does Snapchat wait before deleting? ~~>
So, how long does it take for Snapchat to delete an inactive account – or is there a time limit at all? The short answer: up to 30 days. Here’s what the company had to say about how long it takes for Snapchat to delete my account.
“We don’t have a set number of days we hold accounts before deleting them, but I can tell you that we remove accounts with little to no activity after about 30 days.”
The good news is that accounts aren’t proactively deleted – the bad news is that you’ve to actually use your account for them to keep it! Snapchat will delete an inactive account after 30 days or upon request.
Can’t log in to Snapchat? Here’s what you need to do!! ~~> ~~>
Do you lose Snapchat memories when your account is deleted? ~~>
This question keeps popping up in Google search results “How long does it take for Snapchat to delete an inactive account”. Do you lose your Snapchat memories when your account is deleted? So, here’s an accurate answer from Snapchat itself.
Note that your videos, photos, and Snaps aren’t going anywhere unless you decide to move them yourself. Even if your account is permanently deleted, all of your data is still on Snapchat’s servers. They’ll keep it safe, and even return copies of photos and videos you’ve sent to other accounts if law enforcement asks for them.
Want to change your Snapchat profile picture? Here’s all that you need to do!~>
What is the length of a Snap-streak? ~~> ~~>
“A Snap-streak is a consecutive series of Snaps you send back and forth with a friend. For example, if you send a Snap with your friend every day for more than three days in a row, you have got a Snap-streak!”
In the past, the maximum number of Snap-streaks was fifty(50) Snaps. But in a few years, this number has increased by 50%. Hence, now you can snap up to seventy-five(75) times before the streak ends.
Reactivating Snapchat ~~>
Want to reactivate your deactivated Snapchat account, then, follow these instructions:
- Open Snapchat and tap Sign in.
- Thereafter, enter your credentials and tap Sign In.
- Tap on “Yes” to reactivate your account, when you see a message stating your account is currently not active.
- Next, a prompt appears asking you to wait a few moments until your account becomes active again.
- Finally, tap on “OK”.
- Thereafter, you will receive an email informing you that your account is active again.
- That’s it! You can now, log in again to your account and access Snapchat
Note: If you have deactivated your Snapchat account, you can only sign in with your username and password, not your email.
Here’s how to find out the order of your best friends on Snapchat!! ~~> ~~>
WRAPPING UP !! ~~> ~~>
In this post, I think I have done well enough to have given you ample material on does Snapchat delete inactive accounts. The guide above and the methods that accompany are literally very simple and even a beginner can thus easily follow them. So, try your hands on it and fulfill your wish. Also, do remember to put out your thoughts and views in the comments section. Notwithstanding, do mention any other method that you have up your sleeves. On that note, until the next time, see ya !! Goodbye !! ~~> ~~>
:: ~~> ~~> :: ** :::::: ** :: )) ** :: ** (( ~~> ~~>