On any app, if you tap on sign off , you’ll be signed out from the account. To sign back in, you will have to enter the login credentials again unless you employ the autofill feature of Oreo on Android devices. But things are different with Instagram. Thus, to save lots of you from the effort of remembering your login details, Instagram retains them to log you in quickly. In this post, we discuss how to remove a remembered account on instagram.

You will get the ‘Continue as’ option on the login screen of the Instagram app. that’s a touch daunting sometimes .

I’m sure you want to be wondering that it’s not a practical solution as anyone holding your phone can log in to your Instagram account. on the other hand how do i remove login info from Instagram or stop it from automatically logging into the app?

Well, Instagram provides a native thanks to do this . Here I shall tell you ways to get rid of remembered accounts from Instagram.

Let’s start!

how to remove a remembered account on instagram

Instagram doesn’t automatically save your login details. It gives you an option where you’ll stop it from saving your login details. Here’s the way to set about it.

  • Open the Instagram app and attend your profile screen.
  • Tap on the three-bar icon at the top-right corner and choose Settings from the menu.
  • Scroll down and tap on sign off of your account name.
  • A pop-up will appear in one among the 2 forms. Either you’ll get a sign off box with a text that says remember my login info. Uncheck it first then tap on the sign off option.

Or you will get an option where you get to make a decision if you would like Instagram to recollect your account details. Tap on Not now.

If you’ve got already logged out from Instagram and need to get rid of the remembered information, then you would like to log in again and follow the steps mentioned above. Alternatively, you’ll also use the tactic mentioned below.

REMOVE ACCOUNT

Once you log out, the app or the web site will take you to the login screen of Instagram. Here you’ll find two options — Log in as and take away . If you press the primary one, you’ll log in automatically as Instagram has saved your details. If you would like to delete the login info, tap on Remove. A pop-up will appear asking you to verify the action. Tap on Remove. Once you are doing that, you will have to feed the login details subsequent time you would like to log in.

LOG OUT OF ALL ACCOUNTS

Similarly, if you’ve got multiple accounts on Instagram and you tap on sign off from all accounts, you’ll get the choice to save lots of login details. you can’t specify and choose any particular account.

Once you sign off , you’ll see multiple accounts on the house screen of the Instagram app. Tap on the three-dot icon next to the one whose details you would like to delete, and choose Remove from the menu. which will remove the account details for that account from your phone.

CLEAR DATA

If the above methods don’t work, you’ll also clear data for the Instagram app to delete the login info. Clearing data won’t remove any Instagram pictures that are survive your profile. However, if you’ve got enable the choice to save lots of a replica to your gallery. Then, those copies of Instagram pictures on your device are going to get delete using this method. So move them to a special folder before you follow this method.

To clear data, here are the steps:

  • Open device settings on your Android device and attend Apps/Application Manager.
  • Under All apps, tap on Instagram.
  • Tap on Storage followed by Clear storage or Clear data counting on the choice available on your device.

LOG OUT FROM FACEBOOK

If you employ your Facebook to log in to Instagram and therefore the above methods didn’t help, you’ll need to sign off from the Facebook app. After you are doing that, open Instagram app and you shall log out of it also . Then log in to Facebook again. Now until you manually check in to Instagram, you’ll not be log in.

LOG OUT FROM BROWSER — how to remove a remembered account on instagram on pc

Logging out from the desktop version isn’t an easy option, unlike other websites. While the choice is there, it’s the way down.

Here’s the way to set about it.

  • Open Instagram on your browser and attend the profile screen.
  • Click on the Settings icon next to the Edit profile button.
  • Select sign off from the menu.

LOG OUT FROM ALL DEVICES

If for a few reason, you would like to sign off from all devices, Instagram doesn’t provide a fanatical option for that. So you’ll need to change your password and choose the sign off from all devices option. Then, you’ll log out from all devices including PC.

WHAT’S UP INSTAGRAM?

Instagram added new features for its app last year. First, they launched IGTV for vertical videos, then the nametag feature, followed by close friends for stories. Instagram also gave us some cool stickers like questions, countdown, emoji slider, and more.

You can do such a lot on Instagram nowadays that glues many users scrolling through their unorganized timeline. However, if you would like to urge over the addiction entirely, we hope the above solutions assist you to delete your login details.

how to remove a remembered instagram account

!!! SUMMING UP !!!

how to remove a remembered account on instagram

I have shown and talked you through the nitty-gritty of an Instagram account. In this post, we discuss how to remove a remembered account on instagram. Thus, you have seen all the ways of removing a saved account.

Now, since you have got all the ways then you are good to go. If you have any further queries or face any problems whatsoever, feel free to post your thoughts in the comment section. And, I will be readily there to respond. Till then you can head over to this section to read and enhance your knowledge by reading other posts.